

# **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

# MONDAY 27 SEPTEMBER 2010 7.00 PM

## Bourges/Viersen Rooms - Town Hall

THERE WILL BE A BRIEFING FOR AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRIOR TO THE MEETING. THIS WILL COMMENCE AT <u>6.30 P.M</u>. AND WILL COVER THE CLOSURE PROCESSES FOR THE COUNCILS ACCOUNTS.

THE CHAIRMAN WILL ASSUME THAT MEMBERS HAVE READ THEIR PAPERS PRIOR TO THE MEETING TO AVOID UNNECESSARY INTRODUCTIONS TO REPORTS. IF ANY QUESTIONS ARE APPARENT FROM THE REPORTS THEY SHOULD BE PASSED TO THE REPORT AUTHOR PRIOR TO THE MEETING

# AGENDA

Page No

### 1. Apologies for Absence

### 2. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

#### 3. External Audit: 2009/10 Report to Those Charged with Governance and 1 - 118 Statement of Accounts

To receive the external auditors report on the accounts for 2009 / 2010 together with the Audited Statement of Accounts.

#### 4. Feedback Report

119 - 120

121 - 124

To receive standard feedback report on issues and actions requests made at past meetings of the Committee.

### 5. Work Programme 2010 / 2011

To review the current work programme and propose any future training needs.



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Gemma George on 01733 452268 as soon as possible.

#### **Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours**

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: M Collins (Chairman), H Newton (Vice-Chairman), P Kreling, G Simons, J Stokes, D Harrington and S Goldspink

Substitutes: Councillors: P Nash, C W Swift and G Murphy

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Gemma George on telephone 01733 452268 or by email – gemma.george@peterborough.gov.uk